31s Annual Black Rose Award Winner Videos

Black Rose Award Winner Video Links

Black Rose Awards Photo Slide Show 2024


Dr. Juanita Scott Humanitarian of the Year Award Winner Dr Marcus Funchess


Dr. Juanita Scott Humanitarian of the Year Award Winner Jack B Clarke, Jr.


California State University, San Bernardino (CSUSB) received the Jim King Founders Award


Fontana Mayor Acquanetta Warren Black Rose Award Winner


Black Rose Awards Honor Aristotle McDaniel


Black Rose Awards Honors Tina Darling


The Black Rose Awards Honor James C. Baker II



Black Rose Awards Honor Aristotle McDaniel


Black Rose Awards Honor Michael Beauregard


About the Black Rose Awards

The Black Rose Awards are a complement to Black History Month. The awards are sponsored by the Black Culture Foundation, a nonprofit founded in 1968 by a small group of people who were concerned that, “…nationwide, our school systems have not yet incorporated Black history studies into regular school curriculums. Thus, all students miss the opportunity to learn more about a vital part of this country’s history.”

The Black Culture Foundation’s purpose “…is to foster an interest and a greater understanding of Black culture, to heighten community awareness of the accomplishments of Black people, past and present, and to plan, coordinate and direct an annual Black History Month parade and related cultural activities…[and] bridge the gaps across cultural lines by bringing the local community together to celebrate this event in the spirit of unity and brotherhood.”

The Black Rose Awards are the Foundation’s showcase cultural event.